Individual Legend Comes With Sacrifices

Individual Legend Sacrifices

Individual Legend Comes With Sacrifices

Is A Thing I Saw On My TV Screen After Reading Wikipedia

Inspired By Gertrud Bell’s Story

On Friday nights, I am rarely alone at home. Whenever that happens, I  watch movies based on historical figures because there are many people’s stories I want to know.

Otherwise, I spend all of my time with my daughter, watching animation on these weekends.

I had some time alone that Friday and watched the movie “The Desert’s Queen”. It was an exciting, sad, and inspirational film. I always respected women who use only their knowledge and power to keep going in life.

Powerful women usually sacrifice a lot to achieve their dreams.

That is not known when people look at their success and popularity.  The Individual legend I posted for on “Desert’s Wanderers Into Oases,” is challenging to understand. When people know what it is, they do not go after it because of their fears and lack of courage to fight.

I liked the “Desert’s Queen” movie because I think I am similar to Gertrude Bell. She had two lovers which showed they lack courage in being with her. Her love was true, deep, and consuming towards them, but her calling was bigger than life’s mission. I suppose many ladies today are like that too.

Most men and women lost their positions as ones because they misunderstood feminism, equality, and individual needs.

Or maybe true love is not meant for the individual legend?

Let me think again. Gertrude fell in love with adventures and new experiences. Of course, she loved similar men. In the end, these men killed themselves because they couldn’t fight for love because of cowardness or uncertain feelings they can be with a woman like her. I think that is a bit pitiful because if men love truly, they should fight for love. They should be warriors, protectors, etc. But maybe I am way too romantic in my thoughts, as Gertrude was.

Nowadays, not many men are courageous, bold, or adventurous. They resemble females more.

Most women have no clear ideas about what they want from a lover. They act like a hybrid between sexes. Power, one-night stands, and not a single idea about a committed relationship, or if there is a thought about it, there is no will to fight for love. It is too uncomfortable, and I wrote about it in “True Love’s Talk.”

Thrill or Stability is the 1-million question that people should ask.

Gertrude wanted them both, and I want them too, but I am unsure if that is possible. However, let’s go back to her life’s mission. 

When she succeeded not on the love front, she gave herself to the cause of peace with Arabian nations. That woman became my role model because she helped many people to see a different life’s light, and other humans. She gave hope for a better future and was remembered for it. Gertrude understood every person she met and Arabian people loved her because she knew their heart’s content – Dignity and Honor. I loved her words when she told the British politician he didn’t know the meaning of these qualities and Arabian desert life. The statement sure is more valid today than ever.

I also treasure these qualities today that I dare to say I have. Not many humans understand and have them because money-making is the life purpose of almost everyone. That is far from what humanity should look like, and a return to innocence is needed.

What is the point of my post today?

In short: Sacrifices are needed for an ordinary person to become a legend. They can be True Love, Individual Needs, Comfortable Life, and Time. I am unsure if many humans will give up these things in pursuing a dream.

True Love Sacrifies

Women are more prone to stick with their true love even if it is unrequited.  Sometimes they are in so much pain, that they start running away from everything and hiding from new males they meet.  On the other side, men accept that true love is not everlasting and it takes work. That makes them feel no better, and they start random dating to forget the past. Both sexes have no courage to face the broken heart for a long time and often leave the idea of true love out of their minds, distracted by work or other activities. Gertrude did that, and right said, me too. Maybe the self-reassurance will help on the way to self-growth. Or there may be still heroes that can help with healing when someone is going down.

Individual Needs Sacrifices

Nowadays, egoism is propagandized too much. People should put their needs first, even before their children’s. I am a bit old-school and I do not understand quite well why I should be more important than my child or someone else since in terms of birth, we all are born as equal humans. However, many people misunderstand setting healthy boundaries and being egotistical or narcissistic. I learn daily how to set boundaries. But my past friends and partners are not like me. Here comes the will to study that not everyone has.

Individual Needs can not be kept while someone is chasing their dream. The goal-achieving process needs to understand other’s people needs in the journey because humans can’t go on alone all the time. They will always meet someone else on the road.

Comfortable Life Sacrifices

I used to have a good life back in my hometown. Everything was perfectly organized. Many people envied me, and they still do. When I left my well-managed life back in the years, my parents did not speak to me for three years. I understood a lot of things then.

It was the first and last time I saw my father cries. He is a powerful man that doesn’t show many feelings. I understood pretty well I hurt people I hold dear by pursuing my dream of being an artistic person. Even so, I kept going. There is courage needed to continue moving on every time people fail someone or themselves.

I love comfortable life, but there is a thin line between giving something for granted and earning it on your own. When it comes to becoming a legend, following life’s dream can’t be comfortable. It may become a better situation with time, but in achieving the goal, there is no possibility for comfort.

Cutting ties with friends and family, becoming poor for a while, or staying uncomfortable single are good examples.

Time Sacrifices

The only asset people have, is their time – for love, living, or wasting. Everyone knows that the days of life are limited. The choice here is how people spend the years because they fly away. In Gertrude’s case, she was clear – adventures and writing before love. She accepted her love and wrote about it, but that woman never meant to use her time in a marriage. If she did, she had no time for it.

If I do not change my circumstances, I will be like her. If that is good or bad, I do not know. The point here is that many people are like me, wondering where and how it’s better to use their time. For myself, I try to challenge my time into the two things I love: dancing and writing. But, that doesn’t change the fact by choosing these two activities, I do not have time for dating, relaxing, etc. Gertrude became a success because she choose her travels, and they contradicted love’s life. She managed her time channeling it into the genuine wish she had – a better life for all.

In the end, successful people sacrifice more than they can afford to lose, but their will is more powerful than their narcissistic desires. That is the big difference between cowardly people that think only for their comfort, and those who think of everyone’s comfort, setting healthy boundaries.

In general, humans became worse because of the other’s success without knowing that the famous personalities are in genuine solitude.

After all, “Loneliness is Inspiration” to do great things that bring more to all humanity than a single personality.

But, can people make sacrifices for their True Love, Dreams, and Others?
Sources:

Gertrude Bell

“Queen of the Desert”

2 responses to “Individual Legend Comes With Sacrifices”

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com